Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency - New Ahpra Board members appointed
Look up a health practitioner


Check if your health practitioner is qualified, registered and their current registration status

New Ahpra Board members appointed

16 Nov 2023

Health Ministers, as the Ministerial Council for the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme, have appointed four new members to the governing Board of the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency.

The new Board members are Mr Andrew Brown, Professor Patricia Davidson AM, Ms Tanya McGregor and Ms Leanne O’Shannessy PSM.

Four current Board members, Emeritus Professor Arie Frieberg AM, Mr Jeffrey Moffet, Ms Lynton Norris and Ms Barbara Yeoh AM have been reappointed for another term.

They join existing members, Chair Ms Gill Callister PSM and Honorary Associate Professor Carmen Parter on the Board.

Two current Ahpra Board members are retiring. Ahpra thanks the outgoing members Ms Jenny Taing OAM and Dr Susan Young for their service over multiple terms since 2014 and 2017 respectively.

More information

Page reviewed 16/11/2023