Board members announced by Health Ministers

23 Jun 2014

The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) welcomes the new and reappointed Board members that were announced by the Australian Health Workforce Ministerial Council (the Ministerial Council) last week.

The new appointments and reappointments are to the Chinese Medicine, Occupational Therapy and Medical Radiation Practice Boards of Australia and are largely the result of the inaugural terms ending for members appointed by the Ministerial Council in 2011.

The chairs for these three National Boards were reappointed to their roles:

  • Professor Charlie Xue, Chinese Medicine Board of Australia, for a full 3 year term 
  • Dr Mary Russell, Occupational Therapy Board of Australia, for a full 3 year term, and 
  • Mr Neil Hicks, Medical Radiation Practice Board of Australia, for 2 years.

AHPRA extends sincere thanks to all outgoing Board members for their dedication to and work on the National Scheme and for contributing to the safety of the public by ensuring access to health practitioners who are safe and adequately trained and qualified.

For a full list of appointments and reappointments, please refer to the Ministerial Council communiqué.

Page reviewed 23/06/2014