Planned Maintenance Health practitioner and employer online services, including registration renewal for health practitioners, online graduate applications and financial transactions, will be unavailable from 7:30pm to 11:59pm on 28/07/2016 (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)). There will be brief outages to the website during this time. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Health complaints entities

AHPRA works with the health complaints entities in each state and territory to make sure the appropriate organisation investigates community concerns about registered health practitioners.

The health complaints entity for each state or territory is listed below.

Australian Capital Territory

ACT Human Rights Commission

New South Wales

Health Care Complaints Commission

Northern Territory

Health And Community Services Complaints Commission (HCSCC)


Office of the Health Ombudsman (OHO) 

South Australia

Health And Community Services Complaints Commissioner (HCSCC)


Health Complaints Commissioner


Office Of The Health Services Commissioner

Western Australia

Health and Disability Services Complaints Office (HaDSCO)

Page reviewed 26/09/2014