

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health practice
Chinese medicine
Chiropractic
Dental
Medical
Medical radiation practice
Nursing and Midwifery

Occupational therapy
Optometry
Osteopathy
Pharmacy
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Psychology

Agency Management Committee

Meeting number: 2017/11-21 Meeting date: 21 November 2017

Meeting time: 11:00 – 13:00 Meeting venue: Teleconference

Teleconference number: 1800 672 949 **Moderator Pin:** 7545 0830 7622# (Martin)

Guest Pin: 7545 0830 7249#

Members: Mr Michael Gorton AM (Chair)

Dr Peggy Brown Ms Jenny Taing

Associate Professor Susan Young

Ms Philippa Smith AM Ms Barbara Yeoh AM

AHPRA: Mr Martin Fletcher CEO

Mr Chris Robertson, Executive Director, Strategy and Policy Ms Kym Ayscough, Executive Director, Regulatory Operations Ms Sarndrah Horsfall, Executive Director, Business Services

Ms Michelle Powell, Executive Secretariat

Guests Dr Joanna Flynn AM, Chair, Medical Board of Australia

Apologies: Mr Ian Smith PSM

Adjunct Professor Karen Crawshaw, PSM

1 In-camera discussion (if required)

2 Welcome to country

- 2.1 Apologies for absence
- 2.2 Disclosure of any conflicts of interest in relation to agenda items
- 2.3 Approval of agenda
- 2.4 Record of previous minutes and communiqué
- 2.5 Actions arising

3 Chair and member reports

- 3.1 Chair report
- 3.2 Forum of NRAS Chairs feedback
- 3.3 Performance Committee unconfirmed Minutes 08 November 2017
- 3.4 FARMC update
- 4 CEO reports
 - 4.1 CEO update
- 5 Items for decision
 - 5.1 AManC Skills Matrix
- 6 Items for discussion
 - 6.1 Strategic management framework Q1 Report
- 7 Items for noting
 - 7.1 Financial report Q1 Report
 - 7.2 Medical Board of Australia Update on revalidation
 - 7.3 AManC Annual Calendar
- 8 Other business
 - 8.1 Meeting evaluation

The next meeting of the Agency Management Committee is scheduled for 19 December 2017, 10:00 to 14:00 in Melbourne.