

Occupational therapy Optometry Osteopathy Pharmacy Physiotherapy Podiatry Psychology

# **Agency Management Committee**

Meeting number: 2017/12 Meeting date: 19 December 2017

Meeting time: 10:00 – 14:00 Meeting venue: Melbourne Office

**Members:** Mr Michael Gorton AM (Chair)

Dr Peggy Brown Ms Jenny Taing

Associate Professor Susan Young

Ms Philippa Smith AM Ms Barbara Yeoh AM Mr Ian Smith PSM

Adjunct Professor Karen Crawshaw, PSM

AHPRA: Mr Martin Fletcher CEO

Mr Chris Robertson, Executive Director, Strategy and Policy Ms Kym Ayscough, Executive Director, Regulatory Operations Ms Sarndrah Horsfall, Executive Director, Business Services

Ms Michelle Powell, Executive Secretariat

**Guests** Dr Joanna Flynn AM, Chair, Medical Board of Australia

Apologies: Nil

1 In-camera discussion (if required)

- 2 Acknowledgment of country
  - 2.1 Apologies for absence
  - 2.2 Disclosure of any conflicts of interest in relation to agenda items
  - 2.3 Approval of agenda
  - 2.4 Record of previous minutes and communiqué
  - 2.5 Actions arising

## 3 Chair and member reports

- 3.1 Chair report
- 3.2 Report from the Chair of FARMC:
  - 3.2.1 Unconfirmed FARM Committee minutes 20 November 2017
  - 3.2.2 Approval of policy for how we receive payments
  - 3.2.3 Reference Group Review of Equity and Cost Allocation Communique
  - 3.2.4 FARMC Annual Report 2016-17
- 3.3 Forum of NRAS Chairs feedback

#### 4 CEO reports

- 4.1 CEO update
- 5 Items for decision Nil
- 6 Items for discussion
  - 6.1 Report of AManC Skills and Competency Matrix
  - 6.2 Performance Reporting Framework review and Revised Volume and Trend Report
  - 6.3 Accreditation issues pending Ministerial response to Accreditation Systems Review

## 7 Items for noting

- 7.1 Annual Calendar 2018
- 7.2 AManC web page refresh (to be demonstrated at the meeting)
- 7.3 Literature Review of Vexatious Complaints University of Melbourne
- 7.4 National Training Survey

### 8 Other business

8.1 Meeting evaluation

The next meeting of the Agency Management Committee is scheduled for 20 February 2018, 10:00 to 14:00 in Melbourne.