

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Media release

15 June 2011

AHPRA congratulates honoured Chairs

The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) has congratulated the three Chairs of National Boards recognised in the 2011 Queens Birthday honours.

The Chair of the Chiropractic Board of Australia, Dr Phillip Donato, was awarded an OAM for service to community health as a chiropractor, and to education.

The Chair of the Dental Board of Australia, Dr John Lockwood, received an AM for service to dentistry through executive roles at state and national level, to professional organisations, and to the sport of yachting.

The Chair of the Medical Board of Australia, Dr Joanna Flynn, was awarded an AM for her service to medical administration and to the community, particularly in the areas of practice standards, regulation, professional education and as a general practitioner.

The Chair of the AHPRA Agency Management Committee, Mr Peter Allen, said AHPRA was delighted that their contribution to their professions and the community had been recognised.

"Each has made a wise, thoughtful and distinguished contribution on many levels and AHPRA is delighted their leadership has been acknowledged," Mr Allen said.

"We honour both their achievement and their contribution," he said.

For more information

- Visit www.ahpra.gov.au under Contact us to lodge an online enquiry form
- For registration enquiries: 1300 419 495 (within Australia) +61 7 3666 4911 (overseas callers)
- For media enquiries: (03) 8708 9200